[taichi]September Portfolio 2011 – 南京东路,黄埔区

Still , she bends forward, a leg stretched out as if deep in thought. It looks easy, and I placed my camera down. Let’s see if I could do it. I stand like a crane, and I feel my ankle protest, and my shin wobble. Through the corner of her eye she gives a wink, and a slight jerk to the direction on my left. A couple more flailing arms accompany me, as I spy a group of tourists trying to do the exact same thing overloaded with shopping bangs and a huge DSLR. With a knowing wink she slides back on her 2 feet and shift her arms with a ballerina grace. For  a time, she’s young again, showing the befuddled unknowing outsider what is called accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

