[Space Out] Summer Portfolio July 2011 – 莲花站, 闵行区

Commuter, Shanghai Metro , Shanghai China 2011

6:21 pm.

A faint blue from the overcast skies casts through the window in my room as I contemplate the contents of this post. Would be it be a long droning ephiphany on the angst of life like the teenage years? A profound introspection spiced up by a personal opinion on enlightenment? Or Just simply a rant to expel the stresses of day to day life ?

That’s it, I’d switch to the artiste during my years of being young, stupid but happy. Alanis Morisette, you oughta know :).

Most of you readers have been kind enough to appreciate my work, and thank me for it. Some of you think me as some bona fide grizzled street shrunken dude with a well worn camera. Some see me as a henpecked boyfriend (Yes, you know who you are!).  Some see me as a story teller from the photographs  I’ve taken.

All of that is true.  And I think, its just best to leave it down there as I take a breather as an engineer. It’s been a crazy 2 weeks in the factory peppered with moments of anxiety and jubilation, a chronic back pain and the realization that I am so tired that my eyes closes whenever I’m trying to compose an image.

In short, I need a break for a day or 2, and I will leave you with this lovely lady whom I photographed on the train back from one of those crazy days. Don’t worry, I’d get back to regular programming as soon as I can :).

Regards,

Your photographer at service

Tan Tien Yun

2 comments on “[Space Out] Summer Portfolio July 2011 – 莲花站, 闵行区”

  1. Great work. It reminds me of the industrial belt along the Gulf Coast of Texas where you see giant refineries as background to returning fishing boats and rice fields. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Uhm, I really appreciate the comment,…but is this the right post? Thanks!


Leave a Reply

